For all media inquiries,
please contact:
Ariel Rivera
Communications Specialist

Wolff & Samson Attorneys Named to "Best Lawyers in America"

September 2009

Wolff & Samson is pleased to announce that nearly two dozen attorneys from the firm have been selected for inclusion in the 2010 edition of Best Lawyers in America.

A total of 17 partners from a range of Wolff & Samson’s practice groups are listed in the guide, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession and considered the definitive guide to legal excellence in the United States.

The following is a list of these attorneys and their respective practice groups.
Gage Andretta – Commercial Litigation
Morris Bienenfeld
– Corporate Law
Roger J. Breene
– Corporate Law
Adam K. Derman – Commercial Litigation
Stephen L. Ferszt – Employee Benefits Law, Trusts & Estates
Karen L. Gilman
– Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law
Arthur S. Goldstein
– Commercial Litigation
Lori Grifa
– Administrative Law
Junie Hahn – Corporate Law
David M. Hyman
– Corporate Law
Kenneth N. Laptook
– Commercial Litigation
Fredric P. Lavinthal
– Real Estate Law
John A. McKinney, Jr.
– Environmental Law
Robert E. Nies
– Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law
Thomas R. O'Brien
– Administrative Law
David N. Ravin
– Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights Law
David L. Schlossberg – Tax, Trusts & Estates
Daniel A. Schwartz – Corporate, Mergers & Acquisitions
Armen Shahinian – Commercial Litigation, Construction
Laurence M. Smith
– Banking
Dennis M. Toft – Environmental
Joseph Tripodi
– Commercial Litigation

About Best Lawyers
First published in 1983, Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey. For the new U.S. edition, the guide’s 16th, more than 24,126 leading attorneys cast more than 2.8 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their own and related specialties. For more information, please visit their website at